Torn Bits & Pieces

Torn Bits & Pieces by Deborah O'Toole is a collection of poetry which includes Black Eyes, Collective Obsessions (poetic rendering based on the fictional saga of the same name), Confusion & Mr. Barrett, Dark Blue Moon, Drama, Edward, Gentle Creatures, Her Satanic Majesty, In the Town in the Time, Intoxication, Moonstruck Madness, My Name is Called Disturbance, Queen Anne Lack-Head, Religion, Sad Passing, Siembamba, Silver Lining, Striking with a Spirit's Knife, The Spell, Thing (A Nightmare), Year of Blood, You're Just a Boy and many more.

Collective Obsessions

Trapped incandescent swirls;

like raptly churning ocean waves.

Through milky, translucent pearls

and collective misty mind caves.

Kith and kin disavow as one;

twelve decades and seven of obsessive love.

No one has forgotten, and no one has won;

and yet forever dwell spellbound thereof.




The poem "Collective Obsessions" also appears in the fiction novel Megan's Legacy, which is the eighth and final book in the Collective Obsessions Saga by Deborah O'Toole writing as Deidre Dalton. Megan's Legacy is scheduled for release by Club Lighthouse Publishing in late 2013.



Collective Obsessions ©2011-2016 Deborah O'Toole. All rights reserved.

TORN BITS & PIECES ©Deborah O'Toole. All rights reserved.

Poems and other content in "Torn Bits & Pieces" may not be reproduced in whole or in part without written permission from the author. Any resemblance to actual persons living or dead in prose is purely coincidental.