Torn Bits & Pieces

Torn Bits & Pieces by Deborah O'Toole is a collection of poetry which includes Black Eyes, Collective Obsessions (poetic rendering based on the fictional saga of the same name), Confusion & Mr. Barrett, Dark Blue Moon, Drama, Edward, Gentle Creatures, Her Satanic Majesty, In the Town in the Time, Intoxication, Moonstruck Madness, My Name is Called Disturbance, Queen Anne Lack-Head, Religion, Sad Passing, Siembamba, Silver Lining, Striking with a Spirit's Knife, The Spell, Thing (A Nightmare), Year of Blood, You're Just a Boy and many more.


The mask of life,

caked paint

and make-up

covering the truth.

None of us is real,

just characters in a play entitled


Live out your dreams

only in your mind.

It never comes true.

It's all the same,

don't you think?

So you carry on,

screaming inside,

crying out for mama.

Standing on stage in




Drama ©1981-2016 Deborah O'Toole. All rights reserved.

TORN BITS & PIECES ©Deborah O'Toole. All rights reserved.

Poems and other content in "Torn Bits & Pieces" may not be reproduced in whole or in part without written permission from the author. Any resemblance to actual persons living or dead in prose is purely coincidental.