Torn Bits & Pieces

Torn Bits & Pieces by Deborah O'Toole is a collection of poetry which includes Black Eyes, Collective Obsessions (poetic rendering based on the fictional saga of the same name), Confusion & Mr. Barrett, Dark Blue Moon, Drama, Edward, Gentle Creatures, Her Satanic Majesty, In the Town in the Time, Intoxication, Moonstruck Madness, My Name is Called Disturbance, Queen Anne Lack-Head, Religion, Sad Passing, Siembamba, Silver Lining, Striking with a Spirit's Knife, The Spell, Thing (A Nightmare), Year of Blood, You're Just a Boy and many more.

Sad Passing

Personal tribute to John Lennon...


Murder. Assassination.

December 8, 1980.


I wondered.

Why did it have

to be him?

A peaceful man,

a passivist.

Happy in his life,

no longer crying for revolution.

A man of substance.

A true man.

Tell me why he died.

Oh, Lennon,

you were so good.

Truthful and blunt.

The best way to be.

Remember this,

I can see.

And I know

you wouldn't give a piss.



Sad Passing ©1981-2016 Deborah O'Toole. All rights reserved.

TORN BITS & PIECES ©Deborah O'Toole. All rights reserved.

Poems and other content in "Torn Bits & Pieces" may not be reproduced in whole or in part without written permission from the author. Any resemblance to actual persons living or dead in prose is purely coincidental.