Torn Bits & Pieces

Torn Bits & Pieces by Deborah O'Toole is a collection of poetry which includes Black Eyes, Collective Obsessions (poetic rendering based on the fictional saga of the same name), Confusion & Mr. Barrett, Dark Blue Moon, Drama, Edward, Gentle Creatures, Her Satanic Majesty, In the Town in the Time, Intoxication, Moonstruck Madness, My Name is Called Disturbance, Queen Anne Lack-Head, Religion, Sad Passing, Siembamba, Silver Lining, Striking with a Spirit's Knife, The Spell, Thing (A Nightmare), Year of Blood, You're Just a Boy and many more.

Dark Blue Moon


Dark Blue Moon.

The chill, I find

is beautiful.

Stand straight.

Let the air

go to your bones.

This feeling

I have

has taken

my depression away.

I feel


more than ever.

My problems now

seem so small.

Standing out here,

I feel

ten feet tall.

When troubles arise

in my life once more,

I will remember

that night

of Wind

and Dark Blue Moon.



Dark Blue Moon ©1978-2016 Deborah O'Toole. All rights reserved.

TORN BITS & PIECES © Deborah O'Toole. All rights reserved.

Poems and other content in "Torn Bits & Pieces" may not be reproduced in whole or in part without written permission from the author. Any resemblance to actual persons living or dead in prose is purely coincidental.