Fiction Titles

By Deborah O'Toole


Deborah O'Toole is the author of Celtic Remnants, Glinhaven and Mind Sweeper.


Celtic Remnants is a novel of enduring love and betrayal set in the political turbulence of Ireland, glamour of London and the wilds of Scotland. Click here to learn more.


Glinhaven is a traditional gothic fiction novel in the vein of 1970s authors Marilyn Ross and Dorothy Daniels. Click here to learn more.


Mind Sweeper is a mystery/suspense novel available in Kindle, Kobo and Nook editions. Click here to learn more.


Or select from the links below.

Celtic Remnants

A young girl is shaped by horrific events that change her life forever. After Ava's brother and parents are killed by British soldiers, she vows to avenge their deaths as she picks up the pieces of her shattered world.


Before she can move on, Ava falls in love with handsome nobleman David Lancaster, eldest son of a belted Earl. Their relationship ends dramatically when his family refuses to accept her. Afterward, Ava sets her life on a course of violent revenge in the name of political justice with her childhood friend, Tim O'Casey. Read more >

Glinhaven  * COMING IN 2017! *

Piper Hunt leaves Boston to take over her grandfather's curio shop in Glinhaven, Massachusetts. While adjusting to life in the seaside village, she uncovers dark secrets hidden at the forbidding monastery which may also unlock mysteries from her past.


Glinhaven Monastery drips with sinister eeriness, especially at night when bone-chilling fog rolls in from churning sea waters. The centuries-old structure appears as a hulking ghost in the mist, its walls bloated with history and unspeakable secrets. Read more >


Mind Sweeper

Newly-widowed Beth Mills accepts an outpouring of sympathy from her community after a freak mining accident takes the life of her husband, Aaron.


Unbeknownst to anyone, she is secretly delighted her cruel husband is lost to her, but never expects his vicious ghost to return and haunt her in more ways than one. Read more >


More Books:

View all books written by Deborah O'Toole >